Viewing 14 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Karla Rogers
      Duchess

So, to start with, I’m relatively new to crossdressing.  A topic I could use some help on is wearing a gaff, tucking, both, or neither.

I want to present a smooth front, especially wearing leggings, etc.  I understand that a gaff or tucking is supposed to be essential for that smooth look.  Most times when I read about wearing a gaff though, there is also the mention of tucking, which seems like it would be very uncomfortable.

Since tucking also seems to require using tape, I can see the problems when having to go to a bathroom.  On a personal note, tape can also irritate my skin, so that would be a problem for me.

So I have the following questions for everyone:  Do you feel a gaff is sufficient by itself?  Do you also tuck while wearing a gaff?  Do you tuck without a gaff?  Do you do neither?  What are your suggestions?  What are your experiences?

Thanks ahead for all of your input.

Karla

This is based on my personal experience with gaff and tucking.

Depending on style of clothing you choose, tucking will definitely help to present a smooth finish.

I do have one gaff, and I’ve also tried taping and just straight tucking.  I stopped doing any gaffs/tucking a long time ago, biggest reason is when nature calls, it can be very tricky to retuck everything back in again.  Plus, if you are like me and getting on in age, when nature calls it doesn’t just ring the doorbell once, it is like a fire alarm.  If I tucked with tape, I would have a mess on my hands immediately as there would be no way I’d free everything in time.

BTW, the gaff I bought is now just collecting dust.

I don’t wear leggings or very tight clothing, so for me tucking is not necessary.  A nice panty that has some control plus some shapewear with an opening for the bathroom has been a successful combination for me.  I opted for comfort and ease of bathroom over aesthetics.

Karla Rogers
        Duchess