• This topic has 7 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 3 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 7 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Nicole
      Lady

I’ve decided I’d come out on this forum and explain as much as I can. I have disclosed this to several individuals, but not CDH as a whole until now.

I have been undergoing counseling for a little over 2 years. I’ve been on hormones for about 2.5 months. I’m losing facial hair and gaining breasts. In the US I must cross dress 100% of the time for a full year, before reassignment surgery can be done. So reassignment surgery will be done early next year.

My boyfriend who is a cross dresser has been very supportive. He understands that since the beginning of this year I’m 100% woman. I can no longer role play as a man. I am not placing any constraints on him. He can be a man in a heterosexual couple or a woman in a Lesbian couple. I’d prefer a Lesbian relationship, but am open to both. What I can’t be is a man.

I’m a little scared about losing my male genitalia, but I know I need to do that to fully have women hormones. At that time I’ll have the emotional and sexual feelings of a woman. My partner and I have gone through counseling and hopefully we’ll be ok with that.

This site is a godsend and I hope to share as much as I can about this journey.

I love you all,
      💕 Nicole

Some complain about ‘Real Life Experience’ as ‘gatekeeping’ and as delaying the inevitable but it performs several functions.

It allows you to acclimatize to being feminine and to develop that persona into a fuller, natural and more permanent element of your self-actualization.

It allows others to become used to seeing you as a woman.

It provides a period of self-examination by which you can confront the irreversibility of Gender Affirmation Surgery and to either accept it or pull back.

It allows to to evaluate and ascertain as to how desperately you desire and need to transition.