Viewing 5 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello, I was wondering if some of you could help. With me being new to this I’m still learning about shape wear. I currently bought some off of Amazon which is ok but not quite getting the figure I’d like. When it comes to shape wear am I limited to my body size it self or are there options to get the look I’d like? I would like some decently wide hips, somewhat thick thighs and a decent bum. For reference I’m about 6 foot tall and 150 pounds. Also same for breasts, I’ve been using a sports bra with socks stuffed into it but looking for some more realistic things. Thanks for the help.

Anonymous
      Lady

Search Amazon and ebay for breast and hip forms. There are many other sites offering different padding and shaping to achieve the female form like DressTech, Bubbles and Royaner. Read, study and learn what might work for the results you want.

shapewear in of itself won’t give you the feminine figure you are looking for.

as michelle has mentioned, hip/butt padding, coupled with shapewear, will help.

I have dresstech hip/butt pads, and I secure those in place with tights and shapewear.  As for breasts, I have breastforms secured by a pocketed bra.  Those combo helps me achieve the feminine figure I am after.

One piece of advice, for shapewear, find one that has an opening for bathroom use.  Most don’t, but some manufacturers do have bathroom openings which help immensely.

Wendy and Michelle are spot on.  Shapewear is designed to hold in or reshape what’s already there.  You want forms and pads.  I use DressTech silicone hip pads and butt pads and Vollance silicone breast forms I purchased on Amazon.  Shapewear can then be used over your pads to hold them in place and smooth everything out.  I wear Rago open bottom girdles and body briefers.