Viewing 11 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Vaela Kay
      Lady

Ladies,

I must be honest… Valorie turned out to be a placeholder name. That was hard to disclose haha And with that weight off my chest, let me introduce you to my new, permanent female name!

Vaela (Vay-lah)

In old Norse (cause I’m 50 percent Viking) it means to lament or cry, which is perfect because she was mostly born in my grief and pain and now I’m planning to move past that place and grow new things as her.

Speaking of new things. As I prepare to start HRT in early March, I’ve felt a calling on my life. I am a Christian writer and I plan to use my words to reach those who feel disqualified by the faith based community.

So, if you so choose, I’ve started a blog that is about faith and transitioning and all the little things that come with it.  For more info, check my profile page.

Thanks for being such a wonderful community to me over the last couple years! You’ve helped give me the courage to finally be me!

A truly grateful girl,

Vaela

Anonymous

Hi Vaela, what a beautiful insight into your name and the resonance it has with how your life was and what it is about to become. It is such a powerful thing making your new name permanent. I changed my name by deed poll in August to Nat Asha-my old surname. I am Nat to all the new people I meet, daddy to my kids and Natasha to those who truly know me. Those who knew me in the past call me Phil as Nat or Natasha aren’t somebody they are going to get to know.

I will check out the link you attached as it is something I am interested in. I am spiritual but believe that every faith has incredible knowledge and insight that can be of value to us all.

Nat X

Anonymous

Beautiful name.

Good luck moving forward with your journey.

Ooooo…❤️❤️

Vaela!!  LOVE IT!!  It sounds very STRONG, and very sexy!  It rolls naturally too!!

Fantastic choice!

xo – Robyn ❤️

I wish you well on your journey, sending lots of love and strength.