Viewing 6 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Jerri Burk
      Duchess

Insomnia kept me up last night.  As I laid there staring helplessly at the clock, it hit me.   These next couple of days is our perfect chance to stock up with no fear.   I’m kind of new to all this, so when I say I’ve only shopped for my lady persona a couple times, I’m being completely honest.  Every time I walked past someone, or stood in areas that men usually do not mingle in, I got a little rattled on if they were reading my intentions or not.  Now I’m not someone who likes the madhouse of the crowded stores the last couple days before Christmas.  But think long and hard about it.   All the “gifts”, LOL  you can throw in the cart, would look like just that.   No need to wrap these gifts ladies.  Why not take advantage of the camouflage and treat ourselves to something nice?   So here I sit at my office, wondering when I can sneak down to the local store today, and wondering what I can add to my very limited “Jerri” closet and drawers….  it’s intoxicating.    I’ve also just started ordering stuff online.  Received my first package of clothing yesterday in the mail.  When the UPS guy knocked on the door, I was scared because I do several of the local driver’s tax returns.  Praying to God that they don’t recognize the address of where the items are coming from, or heaven forbid the package is partially opened.  Really what would I be able to say……  Oh, what is that??? 🙂    I threw some money at my new hobby ladies…  Got packages coming today, tomorrow, and the next day.   There are some items in there I really hope arrives as “unknown” as possible (intimates, wigs, forms… you know, the essentials).  Just had a funny thought, and I’ll end it with a little comedy for you from my sassy pixie side.   For those that know the commercial, when the delivery man brings the medicine box to the two doggies looking out the window.  And the bigger dog says…. “The peanut butter box is here” with pure