Viewing 6 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Last month my dad died. He was of a grand old age and in poor health so it was hardly a surprise yet still a shock, many of you will know how this feels. I’m in my fifties and this is the first time I’ve lost someone close to me but don’t feel sad for me as I’m not after your sympathy. I’m okay, girls. Really.

What I want to share with you in this post is the effect it had on my secret life as an amateur femme, I’m a newbie to CD so this was the first time something happened to shake my resolve. I wasn’t close to purging but I did consider it as both my parents would be disappointed about my dressing to say the least. So in his memory I pretty much stopped dressing for a while (except for bed) and got on with ‘real life’ stuff. Note: wearing a suit and Oxford shoes to a funeral ain’t drab. I knew it wouldn’t last though…

Over the weekend the Pink Fog descended as it should and I went mad with my credit card again. Half of the goodies arrived today, really girlie things, and I’m in Seventh Heaven. Life goes on, dressed in pink.

Love, Amy x

Anonymous
      Lady

Sorry about your loss… my condolences.

Welcome back to the sisterhood. I hope those new beautiful things are very comforting for you dear. A girl can never go wrong with pink.

Thank you, Michelle.

I thought I was moving away from a pink phase to something more ‘inbetween’ but I seem to have a real need to be ultra-femme. I felt a bit awkward about this at first after finding out what ‘sissy’ meant, which is not me at all. Also, I’m not clicking on that website again!

Emily Alt
      Managing Ambassador

When the time comes, I’ll honor my father’s memory with 2 fingers of Makers Mark and my finest outfit.

Brielle
      Lady