• This topic has 13 replies, 12 voices, and was last updated 3 years ago by Seren.
Viewing 12 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Dee Frost
      Baroness - Annual

I’m SOOOO excited!!!

Yes, it’s the small things in life that often mean so much to us. Yes, this is small but to me it represents my march through transition.

As I wrote in my Intro to CDH, I am nearing my retirement.  I am a small town professional, and that comes with a lot of baggage.  Over two decades ago I had previously lived full time as a woman, along with my wife, for 13 months (397 days to be exact).  In my heart, mind and soul, I am a woman trapped in the wrong body. My wife and I have decided that I will begin my full time life again as a woman on the day of my retirement. I’ll have the peace to live as a woman until the end of days… and I hope that that is no time soon!!!

Anyway, today my wife and I drove to Columbus for a small first step. My ear piercings had grown closed over the years. So, I got a new set of pierced ears.  Also, I have always wanted an umbilical piercing, so I got one! It is SO CUTE! A nice little dangle. Oh, and did I say that it is just so cute? And not only that, my wife got one too! And no, they are not matching. She had always thought about getting one, but was too frightened about the discomfort.  When she saw mine, she was convinced that she had to have one too.

So there you have it. Silly, but yet so meaningful to me. And just for the record, my dangle is cuter than my wifes… Just sayin’

Dee

Anonymous

Hello Dee

I am so happy for you.

Enjoy your en femme time on retirement

Hugs

Natasha💋

Anonymous

Congratulations Dee, happy retirement sweetie.
      What’s next a tattoo?.
      Enjoy sweetie.
      Amanda X

Dee Frost
        Baroness - Annual

No, Amanda. I’m not into the tattoo thing. I like the earring and naval piercings that I can change out for the occasion.

Anonymous