• This topic has 25 replies, 12 voices, and was last updated 4 years ago by Dana.
Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hello all, I’m a newbie SO here 🙂

I’m curious about support/being supportive.

For the CDs, if you have a supportive SO how do you feel supported? Same question for the SOs who feel they are supportive.

Is it things that are done/not done? Is it a vibe? Both?

I have little to zero interest in shopping, clothes or make up (!!), and from what I’ve read on some of the forums here that’s been a wonderful way for partners share and support. Despite being quite a feminine lady, I’ve realised I sometimes find myself questioning my femininity or even feeling threatened somehow. Although saying that I borrow my partners clothes occasionally, which I think makes him feel pretty happy.

During a recent disagreement, I found myself asking for him not her. It’s been a shock for us both but we’re seeing it as a roadbump to work through. It’s left me questioning how supportive/accepting I really am though. Is it possible to be supportive and accepting 100% of the time? Why did I need ‘him’ during the argument and is that ‘normal’ for SOs to need ‘him’?

I’m looking forward to your pearls of wisdom  🙂

xx

Anonymous