• This topic has 5 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 2 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 4 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Geena M
      Duchess

I’m considering upgrading from the free “lady” account to baroness or duchess, but want some feedback about the advantages. I read the specifics but would like to hear from y’all. I am still new to coming out and want to find and chat/make friends with other girls that I can relate to. Is it really worth the $15 or $25 monthly?
      Also, private pictures? Does that mean that nobody can see them? Why have them?
      Thanks everyone 😊😊, Geena

Anonymous

Geena…

Private pictures….all members of cdh can see them….not the public.

Grace x

Hi Geena,

I have a paid membership at the Duchess level.  The value proposition for me isn’t about accessing additional capabilities in the site.  If I looked at it that way I probably would not have become a paying member.  I chose to look at it as my contribution to keeping this wonderful site operational.  I feel like those of us who appreciate and value CDH and can afford to financially support the site should do so.

Hugs,

Michelle

Geena M
        Duchess

Well stated, Michelle. Thank you.

Barb Wire
      Lady

Hi Geena!

An Ambassador recently said that some of our membership fees go towards scholarships and “other good causes”, so I coughed up some coin to become a Baroness.

“Barb the Baroness!” I like the sound of that!

Next year I’ll probably go Princess, again for the charitable end of things.

I LOVE our Forum. I also like to contribute to both private and public photos galleries. I like how I look for an ‘Ol Gal and it has gotten me out of the house, like last night! There’s not much difference between my public or private gallery, but it’s like what Grace has said.

Never been on a Chat yet (don’t really know how it works, tbh). I also like the Groups, but haven’t participated much. Still got other obligations in life! LOL!