Viewing 13 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Lady

I’m killing an hour in the Baltimore airport. I’m studying how females walk when supposedly no one is paying attention.
      I think only one percent do that maneuver where one foot goes directly in front of the other without falling over.

Yea when no one is paying attention it all goes out the window…feet pointed in different directions even in heels..and atleast shoulder width apart at times.it’s funny to observe

Anonymous
        Lady

The best ones are holding on to someone else.

I know what you mean. I typically walk in one foot in front of the other so I kind of get the hips swaying. But a lot of females that I have observed do not!

Try walking with your toes pointed inward. I find it forces a somewhat natural sway of the male hips.

Right you see runway models walk with one foot in front or slightly crossing in front of the other for the prominent and pronounced hip sway. I think the walking with the toes slightly inward shorter steps and leges closer together with elbows and close to the body is more how women walk along with much slower. Makes it a appear more of a gliding controlled movement the the clod stomping that many men naturally walk with. I walk like “Magilla Gorilla” as a man but try as best I can when dressed in public to slow down with shorter steps and legs closer together battle against my inner anxiety and excitement pulling against one another. I am sure it is quite the sight.

J J
      Lady

Women do not need to put on foot in front of the other, their hips just naturaly sway due to their anatomy. The runway walk is just an exageration for show. Men, on the otherhand can get that sway by putting one foot in front of the other as a cheat. We can also learn to intentionally sway our hips, but it takes effort, whereas the one foot in front of the other sway is simple to do.with little to no thought.

Peta Mari
      Lady