• This topic has 6 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 1 year ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 3 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hi all,

I found his and just had to share it with you all. As a complete novice starting out on this wonderful journey I can’t wait until I’m in a position to upload my first photos and really feel like I belong here. One of the issue I grappled with was what to wear. Sure, in my mind’s eye I’m in a killer short skirt with beautiful tempting black nylons and high heels. But let’s be realistic for a minute, at 63 and not exactly with killer legs, although they are not too bad 🙂 I knew that wasn’t a runner. But I have it solved, seriously, this is going to happen. This is the first photos I will eventually upload of She dressed. Here is the description that had inspired this post (proper acknowledgement of source to follow) “During her last shopping trip … she had bought a new perfume–Wind Song– and she used it now, sparingly. What to put on? It didn’t seem right for her to dress up too much.  [  ] Long sleeved white shirt, sleeves rolled to just below the elbows, a clean pair of jeans, sandals. [Her] gold hooped earrings and [her] gold bracelet. Hair pulled back with a clip, hanging down her back.” I’m getting weak just reading it…

That is absolutely perfect feminine dress for my status to my mind. I can’t wait to dress like that. I feel it was made for me. That quote came from ‘The Bridges of Madison County,” by Robert James Waller. It’s just beautiful. In the scene, Francesca is deciding what to wear before she goes downstairs to join Robert Kincaid for dinner.

Anonymous
      Lady