Viewing 12 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

While I am new here, I am not new to the debate over what label I should have based on my life choices. I really liked Kymera Romaine’s survey if we feel both genders at the same time or not. It seems that society feels we all have to fit into some neat little box with a label on it, so they can point to someone and say “oh they are ______”. Why? I’m sure that someone more of a background in human behavior can answer that question (I am an engineer, so much more math & science geek). I answered yes to the question, because I feel I am both genders at the same time. Sure, there are moments when one is more dominant, and generally I am dressed as a male (or what society deems to be male). While I am not old enough to have first hand experience, there was a time when women were told they could not wear pants, hence the term ‘who wears the pants in your family’ if I woman showed dominance or control in a relationship. When I have read discussions about hetero men that choose to cross dress, the questions arise as to his true sexual preference, and some presume that he is looking to transition to a full female role at some point. While for some that may be true, and perhaps those are the ones that we hear about the most. What about those, like myself, that just enjoy dressing on a part time basis, yet are still attracted to women?