Viewing 4 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Aoife
      Lady

I don’t know if this counts for this forum, but I am a serious wine professional (if there’s any other you may recognize my avatar – bravo!) and would love to reach out to any of the girls who also are or even more so work in this industry. Just love talking about it. At times been pretty serious about other beverages (home brewed often before my daughter was born) but as long as I’m stuck outside the UK wine reigns supreme.

Also, I work at a good store in Nashville. Would be happy to give times it’s likely to be slow and I would be able to check anyone out whose dressed without any funny looks when I see your ID. If you look a bit masc I’ll say nothing more than, “Aoife here,” or if I know we’ve interacted, “hearts and rainbows.”

Hi Aoife ! Pleased to meet you. When I was younger I too was into wine. In Vietnam we used to brew up batches from the local fruit and other interesting fermentables!  Some of it was pleasent, some of it downright nasty and some was really good disinfectant for battle wounds. It was a non-stop contest between us and the Colonel over funny smells. One took a huge chance with the locally brewed products as the enemy put poison and ground glass into some of their stuff.  To-day I only drinl French reds and German whites. I just feel, personnaly, my tongue loves them, and no other countries wine is quite the same.

Dame Veronica

Aoife
        Lady