• This topic has 48 replies, 28 voices, and was last updated 1 month ago by Molly.
Viewing 25 reply threads
  • Author
    Replies
      Trisha Lilly Hibbert
      Baroness
      Registered On: December 8, 2020
      Topics: 23
      Replies: 438

Hi gals, I’m a cook. Now here a subject I can get behind. I love a full English, soft poached eggs, rare bacon from a sizzling frying pan, nice old English sausages, cooked in tinned tomatoes with onions and peppers, bit a of chilly, salt and pepper in there too. All that on lovely Morrisons bread. Abit of black pudding too if I can get my hands on it.

Love Trish

4 users thanked author for this post.
      Camryn Occasionnel
      Duchess
      Registered On: December 10, 2018
      Topics: 0
      Replies: 428

Okay, so I scoured the replies so far and I see no mention of grits and eggs. A Deep South favorite and one of mine as well. I’ve always enjoyed eggs over light mixed in with the grits and butter, stirred into a yellowish-orange gruel which I’m sure would disgust most ladies here, even the Southern ones. Finish that off with a café au lait and that should hold me ‘til lunch, 3 hours away!

And then there’s grits and grillades, which is said to have originated in New Orleans. Never appealed to me at. all. I’ve lived here all my life and have never met anyone who just loved grits and grillades. Must be the breakfast for the Uptown Girls. I grew up in the poor section of town.

5 users thanked author for this post.
        Paula F
        Duchess
        Registered On: August 7, 2019
        Topics: 12
        Replies: 897

Which grits are you troublin’ yo’sef  ’bout  dahlin?

The kind tha Yankees want to try only one of to see if they like ’em?

Or “Girls Raised In The South” kind”?

PaulaF

2 users thanked author for this post.
          Camryn Occasionnel
          Duchess
          Registered On: December 10, 2018
          Topics: 0
          Replies: 428