• This topic has 30 replies, 18 voices, and was last updated 3 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 19 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

As far as hair removal goes I am really new to it, I was wondering if any one had any recommend product to make the process fast then just shaving. I have tried Nair however it reacts weird with my skin and feels like its burning for a couple of days after.

I have been trying them all, Andrea.
      The best I have found is epilating. It’s not permanent, and it is a little painful at first, but it does get easier. except for my upper chest, and the face and neck, which I wouldnt recommend, lol, believe me, it hurts.
      Other than those spots, I do my whole body, and I was quite hairy, now it takes me maybe 15 minutes, once a week, and smooth as babies bum😊
      Regi.

I also vote for epilating. I do everything but neck and face, and I’m too scared to even try those areas. It hurts quite a lot the first couple times, particularly chest and navel. It gets progressively easier, as Regine said. Go slow, stop when the pain gets to be too much, and realize it is not for everyone. The thicker and coarser the hair, the longer and more painful it will be.

Well I have used all the products…. I find using the home IPL systems work great, I do get quarterly professional laser hair removal too. I don’t have to shave very often anymore. I plan to follow up up with electrolysis on the white hairs as the laser and IPL do not work on light colored hairs.

-SR-

Anonymous

I find that epilating is the best method for light hair. I’m blonde, and yes it does hurt the first few times, with some areas being more sensitive than others. Currently I do my legs, butt, and arms. I have tried my abdominal area, but it hurts a little more than I can tolerate!

best of luck!

Lexie

Mandi C
        Lady