• This topic has 7 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 5 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 7 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I’ve been dressing on and off for 35 years, going through the usual phases of buying clothes, wearing clothes, feeling ashamed, throwing clothes away and then starting again.

I recently confessed to my wife what I had been doing and she has been amazing. She doesn’t want to see it, but understands that my dressing is a part of me and even helped me pick out some make-up to start me off properly.

We’d always prided ourselves on being honest with each other and yet I had been keeping this from her and couldn’t take the guilt any longer.  She has taken my news well and keeps me updated with how she’s processing. She has ‘blips’ but says these are getting less frequent. I’ve tried to reassure her that there is nothing she has or hasn’t done that would have changed how I am, but it’s still early days, so I’m trying to give her as much time as she needs. We both still love each other and don’t want to split up, so signs are promising.

Anonymous

Samantha, welcome to the site.

I’m glad to read that you came out to your wife and that things are going well. I hope you two will keep the communication flowing because this may get them closer than ever!

I hope you will enjoy visiting here.

Gaby

Michelle Liefde
      Ambassador

Hi Samantha, and welcome to CDH!  My wife and I are similar in being honest with each other,  and she has known almost as long as I have been dressing again.  So I am happy to hear that you have told your wife and that you are both committed to your relationship.  We have a group here that is strictly for Significant Others, though you need to have a Baroness membership or higher to join that might be helpful.  In the meantime, please check out the articles, forum posts and public chat for support and friendship. If you have questions please reach out. Again, welcome! hugs, Michelle

Stephanie Flowers
      Ambassador