Viewing 17 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi everyone! My name is Carly, and I am pretty much a complete newbie. I have had thoughts about women’s clothing for years and years and years. Started when I was younger when I was helping fold/put away laundry when I would find all of the fun outfits that my sisters had compared to just jeans/shorts and t-shirts that I had. Getting older things turned more risque in nature, but still it was about the clothes without thoughts of wearing them myself. Fast forward a few years, I was married and having a silly night of drinks and hanging out with friends. Someone made a joke about a dress that she was wearing being uncomfortable. I said something about it didn’t look that bad. She said something along the lines of well then you should try it on and see for yourself. Slightly tipsy and thinking it would be nothing more than a laugh, I swapped clothes with her. The dress itself wasn’t really that comfortable, it was cute (looked better on her though), but just didn’t feel like it sat right so was uncomfy. As soon as I had it on, I felt some fun sparks and elecricity. From that point on I have been sneaking clothes or buying things for myself to wear when I got the chance. My then wife (now ex) did my make up for me once and she named me Carly afterwards.

Now that I am single and able to explore more for myself, I am very much devoting my time to learning all of the things. Make-up, fashion, voice, etc. The first time (like a week ago) that I put on a full outfit that I purchased for myself – it was just shoes, undies, bra, and a dress; no make-up or anything yet – felt like that first set of sparks all over again. I just walked in circles in my bedroom for a bit chiding myself for not having a full length mirror (it arrives from Amazon next week). Now, I’m on the hunt for knowledge, services, community, and friends! Maybe some dating eventually.

Sherri Remington
      Duchess - Annual