Viewing 23 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Dawn Judson
      Ambassador

I have a big high school reunion coming up. I’ve had this fantasy about transitioning and attending the reunion as a woman. I’m curious as to what kind of reaction I’d get from my classmates. Have any of you had this same fantasy? For those of you who are transitioning or have transitioned, have you experienced it in real life? I’d love to hear about it.

Dawn Judson
      Ambassador

Yeah, TJ. I was a jock in high school. I’m sure it would be a shock.

Back in the day, everyone already knew that my fashion choices were “gender non-conformal”.

The only surprises will be that I still have my own hair!

I went to a very small high school. I graduated 26 others. Very few know about Danielle.

Anonymous

I cut ties with high school nearly 40 years ago and have no wish to return, not a lot of good memories, lets just say I wasn’t on the A list. I endured my 4 years, thankful for weed it’s the only thing that got me through it, so I’m a big NO.

Marianne
      Ambassador

I’ve only had one reunion back in 2000. Wanted to go femme then but chickened out. And it would take another twelve years before I went public with Marianne.  Should another one come up I surely intend to go as my true femme self.

There was an event a few years ago.  It wasn’t a class reunion as much as a school anniversary event.  My spouse (now ex) whom I met in high school went, but I don’t really like living in the past.  I don’t have any close friends from high school.  She said some people were asking about me but I don’t believe she said any names.  Even if I did go, as a part time crossdresser, I have no desire to show up en femme and have to explain what is going on.