Viewing 36 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I may be misunderstanding this forum so apologies if I am. Is this a place where we can discuss hobbies or is it restricted to arts and music?. My main hobby is gardening with stitch craft a close second.

Andreia

Anonymous

I think your’re ok with posting your hobbies here. 😎

Anonymous
      Lady

Andreia I envy your patience with gardening.   I can kill plastics plants. My wife has beautiful plants all around and gardens as well but I am relegated to driving the tractor with a tiller or brush hog. I spend so much time working I’m not sure what my hobbies are?  I will find it interesting to see what others post.

🍷c

Nature might be a hobby for me, though it feels more like part of my spiritual practice.
      About 10 years ago, I started into music with blues harmonica and drumming (cajon). I found a couple of groups of people who tolerated my learning curve, and now I have so much fun with it.
      I was a professional potter for 20 years, and took me a long time to figure out that my dominant representational system is kinesthetic, with a second dominant in auditory.
      I also consider my career as a life coach to be a hobby, I love it so.

hi girls 🙂 gardening! I would love it but…… I have a fear of earthworms!

fiona xx

Anonymous

I must confess that I am a big time flower gardener.Actually my neighbor and I are the best in the neighborhood.Then my my boy side,I love rc planes and cars.

Hobbies? Cars! 70’s Chevys hot rods, Diesel 4X4 trucks, maching and welding. Oh, and crossdressing!

Anonymous