Viewing 13 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Greetings and salutations…I am a happily married and out middle aged girl and I am excited to finally get to know some other girls like me. I still mostly dress just at home but the temptation to venture out into the world dressed completely as Jennifer is getting stronger and stronger, I suppose this is normal. I am very creative, funny, hot (according to my wife) and quite handy. I can play multiple instruments and have written many songs over the years. I am also in video production, currently working on two different music videos. That is all for now and I look forward to sharing more moving forward.

Hi Jennifer.  I’m a newbie here too, but not new to dressing.  Have a great day!

Tara

Hi Jennifer and welcome from another PNW girl (Seattle) now living in Arizona. It sounds like you are just now getting ready to venture out. First let me say from your profile photo I doubt if you will have any problems, especially in PDX! I love going out as Paulette. I have discovered even if anyone notices, nobody cares. When I am ‘out and about’ I use girl’s restrooms and such, and have never had a problem. The fun thing about being out ‘en femme’ is being able to have fun shopping, going to coffee shops and doing happy hour with other girls. It is a BLAST! By the way, I too am into video production. My wife an I owned a production company for years, and I spent many years in broadcasting (even building TV stations in Portland and Eugene several years ago.) Today we own a video origination/streaming company for fledgling artists to cost-effectively stream their live performances to a larger ‘virtual’ audience. Let’s stay in touch. Hugs, Paulette

Anonymous

Hi Jennifer,

Welcome to CDH.  You should go out in public dressed.  It is such a thrill.  I went to Starbucks yesterday wearing a dress and heels.  Most people are so busy with their own lives, they don’t notice anything.

Kerri