Viewing 34 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

I definitely Do! That’s why I never consider myself trans, or even think of Transitioning. For 20 years I worked as a costumed 19th Century Historical interpreter at our 19 century restored village in upstart NY, largest in the state and third largest after Williamsburg Va. and Greenfield Village. I dressed as a printer circa 1850 and I just loved wearing the historic clothing of yesteryear. White baggy shirt , canvas high ruse trousers, suspenders, vest, frock coat and top hat, Made me feel like a million bucks💵. Also,  enjoy doing gritty outdoor yard puttering, and basement workshop chores as a guy,Any others feel the same ?

I enjoy it when I can get spiffed up a bit. There is something about the feel of wearing a good suit that gives a certain amount of pleasure. Ok, so my boxers are nylon and I wear suspenders that remind me of wearing a bra, but it’s nice to look good whatever I am wearing. XO – Julia

No!!! I never have, and I’ve never even remotely enjoyed wearing male clothing. I knew when I was three/four years old that I was supposed to be a girl. I am transgender, a trans woman, and I have transitioned to live as the person I know I was born as, and now legally a female.

Hugs,

Ms. Lauren Miller

Erika Henderson
      Duchess - Annual

Not really. All my life, I thought men’s clothing was very boring, not much variety. I always found women had so many other options for how they dress and what looks great!

In general, I would say that I prefer feminine attire over masculine attire.  However, that is a qualified statement.

For casual wear, I find feminine attire more attractive, and available in greater options of style and color.  I have also found that women’s jeans and shorts basically fit me better than the men’s jeans and shorts.