Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hi, I’m Loren from Tucson AZ.  Would love to socialize and share idea’s with anyone.  I’m just beginning and am a bit intimidated.  I want to go shop for clothes and accessories, but don’t feel comfortable or safe yet to do that.  My imagination is in overdrive lol.

Welcome Loren;

Really nice to meet you. Ive been here less than a month and i think you will find this a wonderful place to share your feelings and fears. I have a lot of those same fears still but have gained something here that I do not have outside yet. That is a freedom to be me. You can be you here too and this is the last place you will need to be afraid. Have fun with who you are and participate to get the most out of your time here as I have learned myself. It is so exciting to be bale to talk to others like us about makeup, clothes, and anything else you are fearful of sharing outside the box.

Hugs Amelia 🎀

Anonymous

Thank you so much for your kind words, Amelia 🙂

The first time you ventured out to go shopping, did you do it as a cis? (Is that how indicate you went as a man?).  What stores can you go to, and how do you shop for your clothes without being embarrassed?  Are there strictly Trans friendly stores?

I am still, aside from being here shuttered inside my 4 walls… someday i know i will get past them but for now this is my comfort zone. I have bought everything I own online so far… except one nail polish and one hairbrush. Find your personal boundaries and try to push them at your pace. That is where you find your own comfort.

Hugs Amelia 🎀

Anonymous

Welcome to CDH Loren! 🦋🌸 this is the right place to be!! 🍬🌺

MelanieElizabeth
      Ambassador