Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Hi, sisters.  I’m seeking advice, info, help about this situation with my legs.  I am brand new to the female lifestyle, and have started my transition toward woman hood.  But, I have a problem without a solution right now.

In the course of an active outdoor life, I have had many injuries to my lower legs, mostly scrapes, skin tears and gashes and significant bruising.  As I a gem the scarring and discoloration are becoming more and more unsightly.

Wearing darker hosiery hasn’t really masked the problem well, and regular wear hosiery isn’t really in fashion nowadays.  Can anybody give e some advice, help, or refer me to the help.  Net searches haven’t really given me good results.

Thanks for anything you might offer.

Carly

Kali
      Lady

I have a few scars…. I have seen some “bleach” type things and exfoliating etc that can minimize but take time.  To be honest, how often do you see bare legs every day?  Not much around where I live.  On those special occasions, a 20 or little higher denier hose can hide some. 🙂

<p style=”text-align: left;”>Hi Carly I have the same problem with my legs, the only thing I can suggest and I’m going to try is concealer, I have known people from years back use the stuff that gives a fake tan but I’m going to try concealer just got to be careful not to fun the legs on anything. Hope that’s any help.</p>
      Rebecca xx

There are various cosmetics that are intended for use on the body. The only one that I have tried is a creme by Sally Hanson. For the kind of scaring that I have it has maybe 75% coverage. I believe the DERMABLEND also has some products that are designed for body use. They are known for the coverage of their products. Personally, at my age, I don’t sweat the small stuff any more…