Tagged: 

Viewing 10 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Nat Nat
      Lady

Hey, I’m new to crossdressing and trying to find my dress size so I can order stuff.

I wear bras but that’s it for now. I was wondering if anyone can help me find my size.

I’m 6 foot 6, 280lbs, wear a 42c bra. Waist is 44 inches and hips are 42.

Appreciate any help

I am not real good on dress sizes but you can go on line and look up size charts. I am 6 ft and wear an 1x to 2x depending on the style of dress. Hope this helps.  Hugs, Allysa

Roberta Broussard
      Duchess - Annual

When ordering online. Many stores have a module to help you determine your size when ordering an item. This is not an exact method as manufacturers are not all the same. It will help get you in the neighborhood.

One makers 1x is another’s 2x. You really need to consult their size charts.

Most retailers have size charts for their items. However, some discount places will be lazy and offer a generic size chart or none at all; Sierra, for example. In that situation, one thing you can do is check other retailers selling the same item, as they may have more accurate measurement information.

I frequent online thrift shops and letter or numerical sizing doesn’t help a lot as sizing has changed considerably over the last several decades. Request specific measurement information. If they are unwilling to do that, they do not deserve your money…

Diana Stockton
      Baroness

This is the hardest part is sizing.  I wear a 3X top but 18 slacks.  The best way I found is to go to the big box stores and select items from the women’s department.  Then go to the men’s department grab a few items to cover them and then to the dressing room.  This way you can also see what colors and styles look best.  I have wide shoulders and discovered early on that V neck’s look a lot better on me than round neck’s.