• This topic has 14 replies, 10 voices, and was last updated 3 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 9 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Leslie
      Lady

I need help! For the last three or four years I have never worn anything but trainers. Shoes were never my thing. But I just watched “Kinky Boots” and now I am all hot and bothered about shoes. The really terrible thing is my feet are freaky (like 5 out 10 toes are hammer toes) so I probably can’t even wear heels. Oh what do I do? Is my life never to be complete???

Hugs, Leslie, I have no experience with “hammer” toes, not even sure what they are, But my heart goes out to you.
      Regine

Leslie
        Lady

Hammer toes also called clubbed toes are when one or more toes are bent under the toe/s next to it. On my left foot the little toe is bent under the ring toe which is bent under the middle toe, on my right foot it is only the little toe and ring toe that are bent. So shoes are hard to find that are comfortable. And walking barefoot can be down right painful. But OH those shoes are beautiful! As I’ve said before a girl can dream!

Ah, ok, then thank you. I guess I have 2 hammer toes, and 2 close to it. both my little toes curl under , and the next 2 are trying to hide.
          so far, I can wear sandals, though, and round toed in wide.
          Regi.

Anonymous

Hi Leslie,

I have the same issue, but to a lesser degree than you. IF I can find my size in a Wide width, I’ve found boots to actually be easier to wear. I have no experience with the Drag Queen styles, such as were in KInky Boots, though. Not suitable for an old girl such as I.

Bettylou

Leslie
        Lady

Betty Lou,

Thanks for your reply! You said the one thing that brought so sense, also being a lady of an age (75). Those shoes are not for me for a number of reasons, not the least safety. I have noticed that I am having more trouble just walking at all, even in my trainers, I have become much less stable between bad feet and knees.