Viewing 36 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

So here’s a fun topic with no bearing on reality or anything important enough to bother anyone, I hope. You’ve just joined Starfleet! Which Star Trek era, show, or ship would you be on, and which uniform would you wear? Why? Or do you reject the whole reality, and prefer to be a Jedi?

I’m Old school, grew up watching TOS, so I’m going with the original Enterprise, the original series uniform (because it’s cute with the mini skirt!), and I’m wearing blue, because I’m a nerd, and science rocks (besides, in reality I’m an engineer and I know how either boring or how insane it can be in the engine room, and I want to do different from my job), with the rank of lieutenant.

Bridgette von Smirff, LT, Starfleet… that looks pretty cool

No question – TOS with the 60s mini skirts and boots.

I would also wear blue as I always wanted to be the very, very sexy Dr Helen Noel – famous for having fooled around with the Capt at the ship Christmas party.  I would totally do that!

As a young boy watching the reruns, I saw Helen Noel and immediately wished I could look like her.  A great role model 😉

Anonymous

Great one, Bridgette!

Obviously the original with those wonderful mini-dress uniforms.

And who could forget the episode that fired a young crossdresser’s imagination — Kirk switching bodies with a woman!

Next Gen .  Just so I can tell him in person, “shut up Wesley”.

Beam me up,

Clara

Yeah, that was like the worst thing about TNG for me. And no mini dresses!

Bridgette

Anonymous

Has to be the original miniskirt (in blue please) and boots for me, totally impractical for exploring new worlds but oh so sexyy.

Lieutenant Diana Morgan reporting….