259 Posts
47 Users
0 Thanks
Admin
Topic starter
(@cdh)
Famed Member     Seattle, Washington, United States of America
wpf-cross-image

I'll never forget my first time going out crossdressed, even though it's almost eight years ago now. I had been dressing at home for many, many years and underdressing as often as I could, but I had never been out 'en-femme' before. A few weeks earlier I had joined a local crossdressing group and  had finally plucked up the courage to attend a Tri-Ess meeting.

In my infinite wisdom I thought it would be a good idea to go out crossdressed for the first time. I was conservative in my femininity - I wore a blue blouse over some slightly feminine jeans with a bra for my breastforms and just a dash of makeup. With trepidation I exited my apartment, eager to quickly make the trip down two flights of stairs to my car without being seen. Then as I step foot into the parking lot I'm confronted by

Cops, everywhere - and they're after crossdressers!

And I'm dressed. They'll notice my boobs and my feminine blouse. Oh God! Now I've gone and done it I knew I shouldn't have dared to venture out crossdressed. I almost died of embarrassment right there. I knew I was going to get into trouble, or at least a stern rebuke.

As it turns out, the police officer wasn't outside my apartment waiting for crossdressers and he didn't pay me much mind. I got into my car without any problems, and was off to my first Tri-Ess meeting.

Over exaggerated fear of what will likely never happen. That's what I experienced the first time I went out crossdressed, and I have a hunch that I'm not alone. Our worst fears rarely come to pass yet we spend so long dwelling on them. It's only when we're out in the moment that the fear can be replaced with the joy of expressing one's feminine self.

Going Out Crossdressed For the First Time