• This topic has 9 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 7 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hi all, I’m not sure if this the place for this forum, but here goes;

I am fairly new to crossdressing and am in need to get some clothes, outfits. I am fairly tall 6’4″. So my question  is what sizes should I look for?  In dresses? Mini dress? Garter belts, pantyhose, Tights, although I think I have the pantyhose, tights thing figured out. I wear either a large/tall pantyhose ,size Q or a size 5 in tights. I know men’s sizes vary to women’s sizes and sometimes it’s confusing.

Also where are the best places to shop for clothes, shoes, heels. I know there are places online, and certain stores around. However not every store carries my size, example went shopping for heels today, because I have big feet I wear a size 12 1n men’s shoe, but most stores don’t have sizes 13 or 14 in the stores.

I know there must be some ladies on here that may have same problem

Gisela Claudine
      Duchess - Annual

Hi Amanda. Try Payless Shoes. I bought a pair of shoes size 12 for women less than two weeks ago. I’m subscribed to Lane Bryant and Torrid for clothes on line. They have big sizes. But I’m not very expert in these things. Other girls could give you better tips.

Gisela

Anonymous

I was kind of hoping someone here would have the similar body type that I have 6’4″ tall and I wear a 38 waist to give me a general idea of what to look for in the way of dresses. Am I a large, a extra large? As Samantha said it is trial and error, but I do like to have a idea of what to look for and what section of sizes to be looking when I’m out shopping