Tagged: ,

Viewing 15 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Holly G
      Lady

Does any one have either YouTube links or step by step instructions (hopefully with pictures!!) on how to do various types of looks with your eyes? It seems like wherever I’ve looked they gloss over about 7 steps throughout the process that are essential to completing the look! I’ve never been really happy with my results, but I’m an extreme novice still! I’d appreciate any help from everyone. I can’t be alone on this!
      Thanks!!
      ????????????
      Holly

Anonymous

Hey Holly, sorry no one has replied yet!  I have some thoughts below but please let us know what look you’re going for, and/or share a picture if you are willing.

I’m no expert yet, but here are a few principles about making male faces look feminine that can help you follow just about any makeup tutorial (these were game changers for me when I learned them!):

-men’s eyes are narrower together so apply eyeliner only to the outer half/two-thirds of each eye. Then use a white eyeliner or just light colored power on the inside corners to make the space between the eyes seem bigger. You’ll love this.

-this might not work for everyone, but I started loving my eyes when I put dark eyeliner on the lower waterline (the soft ridge of your lower eyelid that’s between the lashes and eyeball). It really changes the look and can enlarge the eyes.

-also to enlarge the eyes, try doing a ‘cat eye’ look, even a small one, by painting a wing past the outer corner of your eye. It’s something distinctly feminine and again, with narrower eyes, doesn’t necessarily look ‘drag queen’ unless you go huge.