Viewing 17 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Marie Xyz
      Baroness

Hello, i recently discivered this about my partner a month ago. He describes himself as a transvestite hence why ive used this term. He dosnt want to transition but enjoy dressing in female attire to relax. Hes very ashamed of this and hes struggled to be open with me.

Im trying to be supportive but im very new to this. He has various sets of clothes here and at his home to dress in. I am happy with this at home and we watch telly n cook and do all normal couple things and he will wear what he wants. Same for during sex. I have zero issue with this and enjoy him being happy.

Im less comfortable out but ive arranged a pro trans night out after some research and thats in the next few weeks. It will be his first time out dressed in 20 years. Im a bit nervous but its okay.

Im struggling as i feel im losing my identity a bit due to this. Hes pushing me to do my nails and dress up and im not that kind of girl, i never have been. He sends me loads of outfit suggestions for him or me and im just a bit ovwrwhelmed.

I dont want to upset him and rain on his prade but im struggling a bit and need to be able to talk about that but hes very sensative due to previous rejection on this issue. Does anyone have any advice?

Hello Marie,

I am no expert in these things, but my wife has wondered whether my desire to crossdress is because she isn’t included to sexy lingerie, nice nails etc. Alternatively, it may be they are trying to ‘enjoy being girls together’.