Viewing 16 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      John Nice
      Lady

hi all

beginner here.

need to find the best garter belt to wear…most i’ve picked up keep falling down.  I’m slim but have a bit of a gut (size 34 waist).

obvious issue is that I have no hips.

suggestions?   Or links to wear to buy?

I guess a shaping one ?  or a waspie with garter straps?   or a waspie with separate garter belt?

(sorry so needy…I just can’t find anything on the web…which is remarkable considering everything is there).   suggested links to products or site would be appreciated.

thanks

Hi John,

Welcome to CDH.

I’d suggest visiting a CD friendly store and trying on a garter belt.  Torrid and Soma both have locations in Toronto as does Victoria Secret.  The stores carry lingerie and the associates are trained to assist crossdressers.  I’ve found that garter belts will stretch so won’t always stay in place.  The associates can assist with other options and offer suggestions as well as help with sizing.

Alice

I like Torrid’s strappy ones where the stocking top is cinched by a strap rather than a snap. There’s less dependence on tension at the waist to keep up the stockings. Others make this style as well but mine is from Torrid.

Twilla Thompson
      Baroness - Annual

I highly suggest a belt with 6 or 8 straps.  It holds up your stockings better which in turn causes less pulling down of the  belt.  YMMV

Toddles!

Caty Ryan
      Baroness

I like and wear uk brands ie what Katy did and kiss me deadly as for holding it all up I use safety pins into my control panty as part of my gaffing routine nb I can punctuate and use caps but I’m a newbie on this site with a smart phone lol

caty

Emily Alt
      Managing Ambassador

Have you considered hip pads or a padded panty?  That will help prevent garter belt slide.