Tagged: 

Viewing 11 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author
      Anonymous

Girls, what are your thoughts on tucking, i  have never used a gaffe, are they as good as people say. I  wear a smaller pantie and find it work for me, but it can be uncomfortable on occasions.When i wear  a tight dress i hate looking down and seeing the unwanted bump! Although i have been dressing for a few years i would still love your thoughts Zoe xxx

I don’t tried it a few times – it’s just too uncomfortable plus I don’t wear clothing that would show I have a bump, so I don’t worry about it.

Claudia C
      Ambassador

Yeah, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t  quite show a smooth surface. It really depends on how figure  flattering  the outfit appears.

Just a little looser takes care the bulge while still wearing a figure flattering outfit.

Elaine
      Duchess

I wear gaffe’s almost all the time both en femme and as underdressing.  Uncomfortable at first but now I am used to then and they are my preferred ladies wear.

Tried one gaff, Tried a second gaff, not for me.

Tried tucking with slightly, not real tight panties and it works nicely

I wear support/slimming articles that make the issue disappear with tighter clothing in conjunction with my normal panties, this also works well

Casual, don’t even worry about it.

Anonymous

While I have heard of gaffes, I have never used one.   I figured out how to effectively tuck to the point that once my panties are on, support hose in place and whatever girdle still I need to pull it all together, even looking does not show anything out of line.  Of course no system is perfect and there are those odd times when things fall out of place which can be uncomfortable but easily corrected.

For semi formal wear I sometimes wear a waist cincher under a body shaper or with a girdle.   For a more feminine appearance with more formal wear I use a corset.