At Last

20 Posts
17 Users
74 Thanks
Lady
Topic starter
(@valknut)
Active Member     Norwich, Norfolk, United Kingdom

I’m very reserved and don’t really know how to express myself that is why it has taken me so long to introduce myself. 

Mother died when I was 7 years old and had no brothers or sisters. Dad threw me out at 16 years old.

I’ve been cross-dressing since I was 12 years old and I have been through the purges to many times to remember.

I love the feeling of being dressed up

As a teenager in the 60’s I began dressing in my friend’s mother's clothes when I went round for a bath at his house. I never really dressed up that often for fear of discovery and shame I would feel after. 

I married young but that did not work out for many reasons. Married again later in life and tried to tell the wife about cross dressing about 30 years ago but the wife would not listen. I worked out of the country for the next 20 years and lived in hotels so I was only home now and again depending which country I was in. I was able to dress in the hotels on my own but had to throw everything away when going home to the wife.

For want of a better word I am an alcoholic and not a very nice one at that when canned. When I retired 10 years ago I kept on drinking but about 5 years ago talked to the wife again about cross dressing (I was sober) and we came to an agreement if I stopped drinking I could dress but only at home and not in the bed.

Life has changed so much for me now, not interested in getting drunk but just being Barbara. I now know I am female but it has taken 60 years and the last 4 years on crossdresserhaven to find me.

19 Replies
6 Replies
Ambassador
(@ellyd22)

Illustrious Member     Norfolk, United Kingdom

@valknut 

Hi Barbara

I know you've actually been on the site for four years, but since this is your first ever Forum post I think a proper CDH welcome is in order 🙂