Viewing 22 reply threads
New Forums
  • Author

Okay, when I first started this journey, I knew it would make my dating market much much smaller. And that was entirely okay by me because it was a conscious choice and well, quite frankly, I didn’t want to date anyway.

But I’ve been doing this for a couple years now, and spiritually I’m much much stronger than I’ve ever been. My soul is happy. And all the guy things that make me successful still exists. I’m driven, a hard worker, ambitious, fun, caring, professionally successful, very loving and personable. Physically, well, you know what I look like.

Are there cis women who could/would find themselves attracted to a man who just happens to look more feminine, and who is totally self-aware? I’ll never be that man’s man kind of man that pretty much every woman I’ve ever dated as run off for at the expense of… me. I have so many great qualities, but I feel like in order to “date”, I can’t be me.

There’s really no answer to this post. I don’t know what information really I’m looking for. I just started feeling that maybe I’m ready to date again… maybe I’m not. But there has got to be people out there who would embrace me for who I am on the inside, my capabilities and soul, and wouldn’t be embarrassed that I just love my long hair, I love skin-care, I love looking beautiful, I love passion and emotions, and I love with all my heart.. I just happen to do it all without looking manly man from the outside.

Signed, a little confused and maybe a little lonely lol.

Love you all,

Carmen.

Peta Mari
      Lady

Hi Carmen. I’m totally batting out of my league when it comes to my wife. But my journey is different to yours.

I have noticed hot gorgeous women married to ugly men. Ugly women married to dedicated handsome men. And every bit of mix inbetween.

I have seen beautiful men and women with ugly personalities. And ugly men and women with beautiful personalities.